Rap legend Tupac Shakur and grunge rockers Pearl Jam earned spots Tuesday in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as perpetual nominee Nile Rodgers finally won recognition — in a side category.
Tupac, who was slain in 1996, and Pearl Jam were both chosen to enter the shrine to rock culture in their first year of eligibility.

      The other selected artists were folk singer Joan Baez, stadium-packing rockers Journey  and       two top forces in English progressive rock — Yes and the Electric Light Orchestra.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will induct its new class at an April 7 concert at the Barclays Center in New York.


Post a Comment

Author Name

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Theme images by diane555. Powered by Blogger.